Sunday, December 17, 2017

Principal Members

  • Chair
    Craig McLean
  • Vice Chair
    Cisco Werner, Ph.D.
  • National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS) Representative
    Harry Cikanek
  • National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) Representative
    Ned Cyr, Ph.D.
  • National Ocean Service (NOS) Representative
    Steve Thur, Ph.D.
  • National Weather Service (NWS) Representative
    Ming Ji, Ph.D.
  • Office of Marine and Aviation Operations (OMAO) Representative
    Douglas Perry
  • Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) Representative
    Gary Matlock, Ph.D.

Executive Secretariat

  • Christopher Moses
  • Katelyn Robinson
  • Laura Newcomb


Advisory Members

  • Council of NOAA Fellows Representative
    Hendrik Tolman, Ph.D.

  • Science Advisory Board Executive Director
    Cynthia Decker, Ph.D. 

  • Cooperative Institute Committee Chair
    Candice Jongsma, Ph.D.

  • Research and Development Enterprise Committee Chair
    Gary Matlock, Ph.D.

  • Social Sciences Committee Chair
    Monica Grasso, Ph.D.

  • Line Office Transition Managers Committee Chair
    Steve Thur, Ph.D.

  • NOAA Libraries Advisory Committee Chair
    Jeremy Rusin, Ph.D.

  • NOAA Chief Financial Officer Representative
    Mark Vincent, Ph.D.

  • NOAA Chief Information Officer Representative
    Brian Gross, Ph.D.

  • NOAA Observing Systems Council (NOSC) Liaison

  • NOAA Oceans and Coasts Council (NOC-C) Liaison

  • Education Enterprise Objective Representative
    Marlene Kaplan, Ph.D.

  • NOAA Scientific Integrity Committee Chair
    Cynthia Decker, Ph.D.