Monday, June 24, 2019

Calendar of Award Deadlines



1 (AFS) The Steven Berkeley Marine Conservation Fellowship


15 (AGU) Ambassador Award

(AGU) Athelstan Spilhaus Award

(AGU) Charles A. Whitten Medal

(AGU) Charles S. Falkenberg Award

(AGU) Climate Communication Prize

(AGU) David Perlman Award for Excellence in Science Journalism

(AGU) Edward A. Flinn III Award

(AGU) Excellence in Geophysical Education Award

(AGU) Harry H. Hess Medal

(AGU) Inge Lehmann Medal

(AGU) International Award

(AGU) James B. Macelwane Medal

(AGU) John Adam Fleming Medal

(AGU) Maurice Ewing Medal

(AGU) Robert C. Cowen Award for Sustained Achievement in Science Journalism

(AGU) Robert E. Horton Medal

(AGU) Roger Revelle Medal

(AGU) Science for Solutions Award

(AGU) The Asahiko Taira International Scientific Ocean Drilling Research Prize

(AGU) Walter H. Bucher Medal

(AGU) Walter Sullivan Award for Excellence in Science Journalism-Features

(AGU) William Bowie Medal

31 (AFS) John E. Skinner Memorial Fund Award


1 (AFS) Award of Excellence

(AFS) Carl R. Sullivan Fishery Conservation Award

(AFS) Distinguished Service Award

(AFS) Emerging Leaders Mentorship Award

(AFS) Meritorious Service Award

(AFS) Outstanding Chapter Award and Outstanding Student Subunit Award

(AFS) President's Fishery Conservation Award

(AFS) William E. Ricker Conservation Award

(AFS) The Emmeline Moore Prize

(AFS) Excellence in Public Outreach

(AFS) Honorary Membership

(AFS) Retired Members Travel Award for the AFS Annual Meeting

(AFS) Student Writing Contest

(AFS) Excellence in Fisheries Education Award

(AFS) J. Frances Allen Scholarship Award


1 (AMS) The Carl-Gustaf Rossby Research Medal

(AMS) The Jule G. Charney Award

(AMS) The Verner E. Suomi Award

(AMS) The Hydrologic Sciences Medal

(AMS) The Remote Sensing Prize

(AMS) The Clarence Leroy Meisinger Award

(AMS) The Henry G. Houghton Award

(AMS) The Sverdrup Gold Medal

(AMS) The Henry Stommel Research Award

(AMS) The Nicholas P. Fofonoff Award

(AMS) The Charles Franklin Brooks Award

(AMS) The Cleveland Abbe Award for Distinguished Service to Atmospheric Science

(AMS) The Award for Outstanding Services to Meteorology by a Corporation

(AMS) Special Award

(AMS) The Joanne Simpson Mentorship Award

(AMS) The Louis J. Battan Author’s Award - Adult

(AMS) The Louis J. Battan Author’s Award - K-12

(AMS) The Charles E. Anderson Award

(AMS) The Edward N. Lorenz Teaching Excellence Award

(AMS) The Award for Distinguished Science Journalism in the Atmospheric and Related Sciences

(AMS) The Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Advance of Applied Meteorology

(AMS) The Award for Broadcast Meteorology

(AMS) The Award for Excellence in Science Reporting by a Broadcast Meteorologist

(AMS) The Henry T. Harrison Award for Outstanding Contributions by a Consulting Meteorologist

(AMS) The Editor's Award

(AMS) The Charles L. Mitchell Award

(AMS) The Awards for Outstanding Service by a Weather Forecaster

(AMS) The Francis W. Reichelderfer Award

(AMS) The Helmut E. Landsberg Award

(AMS) The Award for Outstanding Achievement in Biometeorology

(AMS) The Kenneth C. Spengler Award

(AMS) Banner I. Miller

(AMS) Robert Leviton Student Prize

(AMS) The Max A. Eaton Student Prize

(AMS) The Spiros G. Geotis Student Prize

(AMS) The Peter V. Hobbs Student Prize

(AMS) The Local Chapter of the Year Award


15 (AAAS) Eppendorf and Science Prize for Neurobiology

30 (AAAS) Newcomb Cleveland Prize


1 (IEEE) Medal of Honor

(IEEE) Alexander Graham Bell Medal 

(IEEE) Edison Medal

(IEEE) Medal for Environmental and Safety Technologies

(IEEE) Founders Medal

(IEEE) Richard W. Hamming Medal

(IEEE) Medal for Innovations in Healthcare Technology

(IEEE) Jack S. Kilby Signal Processing Meda

(IEEE) IEEE/RSE James Clerk Maxwell Medal

(IEEE) James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education Medal

(IEEE) Jun-Ichi Nishizawa Medal

(IEEE) Robert N. Noyce Medal

(IEEE) Dennis J. Picard Medal for Radar Technologies and Applications

(IEEE) Medal in Power Engineering

(IEEE) Simon Ramo Medal

(IEEE) John von Neumann Medal

(MTS) Compass Distinguished Achievement Award

(MTS) Compass International Award

(MTS) Compass Industrial Award

(MTS) Lockheed Martin Award for Ocean Science and Engineering

(MTS) Ocean News and Technology Young Professional Award

(MTS) MTS Outstanding Service Award

(MTS) MTS Outstanding Section Award

(MTS) MTS Outstanding Committee Award

(MTS) MTS Outstanding Student Section Award 

31 (AAAS) Mentor Awards 


1 (AAAS) Kavli Science Journalism Awards

10 (AFS) Special Travel Award

(AFS) Travel Award

15 (AAAS) Award for Public Engagement with Science


1 (AAAS) Philip Hauge Abelson Award 

(AAAS) Award for Science Diplomacy 


15 (AAAS) Early Career Award for Public Engagement with Science


1 (ACS) Award for Affordable Green Chemistry

(ACS) Award for Creative Advances in Environmental Science and Technology


15 (ESA) Eminent Ecologist Award

(ESA) Robert H. MacArthur Award

(ESA) Eugene P. Odum Award for Excellence in Ecology Education

(ESA) Honorary Member Award

(ESA) George Mercer Award

(ESA) W.S. Cooper Award

(ESA) Distinguished Service Citation

(ESA) Innovation in Sustainability Science Award

(ESA) Commitment to Human Diversity in Ecology

(ESA) Robert H. Whittaker Awards